Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

There is no doubt that the role of investing long working hours is a debatable question. Therefore, a myriad of work enthusiasts spend the majority of their time with work and tend not to spare any free hours for their luxury. This essay will state some difficulties, which have been produced from this approach, and highlight pertinent examples accordingly. One concern is that ardent public and private employees often remain productive throughout their career, though they might have not excelled much as they expect to be, especially in terms of promotion, incentives, and bonuses. This partly occurs because a human brain, which is not under pressure, generates a better result usually when it keeps engaged with activities other than work. To give an illustrative example, many billionaires, such as Bill Gates, Warren Buffet, and so on still manage time to be with their families and to read books. In addition, job-related stress and anxiety puts individuals to possess many health complications that might be detrimental to one's career. Another demerit is that serious staffs often seem to be forgetful not only about their social life, but also about their social network in order to enable a career progression. However, as these people concentrate their free time on the official task rather than any leisure activities, families and friends start distancing themselves, despite being honest and loyal. For instance, a few children cannot bond with their working parents, because of the workaholic behaviour. As a result, a number of internal challenges would grow between family members and an employee and it may gear towards a divorce for a couple sometimes. In conclusion, workers are often regarded as sufferers because they focus heavily on their career trajectory and limit themselves from any kind of social activity, whereas top notch executives spend a quality leisure time.