It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Some people are convinced that technological developments can not go along with cultural preservation. However, I firmly disagree with the statement and I believe that both technology and traditional cultures can simultaneously be enhanced. Firstly, it is indisputable that technology plays a vital role in the preservation and development of traditional cultures. For instance, since the invention of the Internet, many unique traditional cultures from Eastern countries can be introduced and spread widely in Western countries through numerous media outlets such as newspapers, Facebook, Instagram and so on. Moreover, people can uphold traditions of their countries easily by writing articles on the Internet, which not only help the following generations can absorb much knowledge about their ancestors, but also give foreign readers an insight into the ancient beauty of traditional cultures of their countries. Secondly, although technology continues developing dramatically in this era, many countries are implementing a variety of measures which are contributing to the upholding of their traditions. To illustrate, Vietnam and other Eastern countries held the customary festivals annually in which the residents wear traditional clothes and do their customs. It is this activity that helps to transfer cultural knowledge to the youngsters. Furthermore, older people always educate their children to follow their old precious cultures like showing respect for the older ones, which is a feasible solution to maintain traditional values of one country. In conclusion, despite the tremendous growth of technology in this modern time, traditional cultures are being preserved thoroughly by many authorities and individuals. From my perspective, technological enhancement and cultural values can simultaneously develop by taking drastic actions to maintain traditions by using modern technological equipment.