Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Languages play an indispensable role in helping people interacting and understanding each other. However, it is argued that a wide range of languages, which have already gone extinct, would not be a matter of debate. From my perspective, I totally agree with this idea. To commence with, although a variety of rare languages are on the verge of extinction, this change appears to be a positive impact on paving the way for humans being to adapt globalization. To put it simply, plenty of international issues will be discussed more easily by several countries. For instance, a conference among nations debating about how to deal with environmental problems cannot reach the same conclusion, if there is a conflict between cultures and languages, causing confusion on each other. Apart from the concern expressed above, I also believe that languages that people no longer use are not ubiquitous enough for most of the population to perceive in modern days. To be more specific, knowledge via textbooks, documents or some source of media such as newspapers, Internet and TV will be translated into languages mainly welcomed by the world. For example, because English and Chinese are international languages, speakers all over the globe are encouraged to absorb information written in them, so that they can interact with other foreigners and comprehend the basic conversations when communicating. In short, although the world might not maintain the diversity of languages, I align myself with the viewpoint that the disappearance of some languages is not a serious threat to the community.