In recent years, the number of children participating in sports and other physical activities has decreased. Identify some of the resulting problems and state ways to address them.

These days the participation of children has reduced a lot in sports, drama, exercise and pursuing hobbies. The main problem with this is that they become obese and hidden talent will not be utilized properly, however, a possible solution might be for parents to encourage them to participate in such extracurricular activities so that their talent is not hidden and always remain fit and active. One of the problems of not allowing children to take part in sports makes them obese. As most children spend their majority of time in the schools and tuitions followed by doing homework, this would lead them to gain more weight. To resolve this issue, their parents have to allow them to do some extracurricular activities. Hence, they will remain fit and fine and also, they would concentrate more on their studies. For instance, an article in the Times of India in March 2020 revealed that parents who allow their children to play after their studies are more active, fit and good scorer in their studies rather than who do not. Another problem is the talent in them will be hidden forever. All teenagers have some special talent in them like a swimmer and cricketer, which get hidden if it is not encouraged by their parents for participation in extra activities due to getting good marks in schools or universities. As a result, they would become demotivate or sometimes lose their confidence. In order to solve this problem, their parents must allow them to participate in any activities in which they feel more enthusiastic and confidence, which will boost their morale and could become versatile in their chosen field. In conclusion, preventing children to participate in any sports activities would lead to obesity in them and their talent will be pressed. Therefore, parents should allow them to take part in such sports, so they are not gaining any weight and boost their confidence.