Some believe that it is the responsibility of people to take care of the environment. Others say it is the government that should take care of the environment. Discuss

Environment issue has become the centre of the global debates in recent years. Several people have claimed that the public should pay attention to the natural world by considering it as an obligation; however, opponents concede that it is a duty of the governing authority. This essay will outline both perspectives. On the one hand, it is undeniable that one should work as a caretaker of the surroundings. First of all, nowadays individuals prefer private vehicles to and from work sites. Consequently, it causes noise and air pollution; therefore, workers should utilize public automobiles, which would be beneficial not only to protect the environment but also to preserve the natural sources, such as biofuels. Besides this, citizens should plant more trees in order to filter air, as well as regulate the temperature of the earth. For instance, a survey from the Environment Department of India reported, if masses adopt the pooling system, it will be alleviated traffic congestion on the roads; ultimately, it leads to mitigate the level of contaminated air. On the other side, the government plays a pivotal role to save the mother nature. Primarily, a higher authority should make stringent laws against people who create hindrances in nature. Since it will restrict them from interfering with the environment. Additionally, an authority must include an environmental subject in the school curriculum because it assists students in gaining knowledge of the significance of the surroundings. For example, the learners of Banaras Hindu University in India made the solar auto-rickshaws in 2018, are used inside the campus to avoid pollution. To conclude, despite one should focus on driver regarding nature, the government also must shield it by introducing legislation to an offender of the natural world.