there is more and more violence in movies and on tv, therefore it is necessary for the government to control the amount of it to decrease the violent crime in the society. do you agree or disagree

The spread of unregulated violent content in movies and televisions has raised concern about its negative effects on viewers. While I support that such kind of content should be heavily censored, I argue that it should not be completed banned. Many reasons are put forward to explain why people who are against violent programs. The most popular worry is the adverse impact on the audience’s mindset. To make matters worse, children and young adults who are usually the most viewers of TV and movies can easily absorb and imitate those actions in real life. This can potentially lead to juvenile or petty crime that damage the society.Despite the necessary censorship, violence should not be totally prohibited from public media. Television has always been considered as a small window to the world as it broadcasts events from far away places and spares people from travelling costs. Holding such an essential role, TV partly shape people’s world, therefore, should be to some extent authentic. Documentary programs about things such as war, genocide or stringent crime are actually good sources to educate people about catastrophic consequences on human kind. Sometimes, the ugly truth is an effective way to prevent people from involving in social tensions. In conclusion, wiping out all violence from TV and films is not the clear-cut answer for escalating crime in the society. Instead, the authority should carefully censor and present them in a wise way to serve the education purpose.