Ensuring that regular physical exercise should be the responsibility of parents and therefore schools should not waste valuable school time having sports lesson as part of the curriculum. To what extent do you agree

In recent days, physical activities have become everyday routine for all age groups. Some argue that parents should take chances and involve their kids for regular activities, instead of school taking responsibility and wasting the time in sporting. I totally disagree with this statement. This essay explains the role of parents and school management in daily physical activities. Kids mostly spend their time in school with teachers and other kids. Management should invest time and money on both academic and extra activities, by hiring professional trainers. It is a place where one can learn many skills not limited to study. Moreover, parents are paying fees for both academic and extracurricular activities. To be specific, most of the children don't have access to sporting equipments at their home. On the other side of the argument, parents should also have an eye on their offspring even though, they are busy. Most of the parents don't have time to check their kids, whether they are involved in sporting activities or not. They simply take them and join them in outside classes like swimming and fitness centres. For example, my neighbour who has 6 years boy, will take him daily to swimming classes and return back without knowing the progress of the kid. In conclusion, both the parents and school management have the equal responsibility to have a look at their children in case of the physical activity. I strongly oppose the idea of cutting sports classes and concentrating only on academics which leads to future health issues