Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It has been a highly mooted issue regarding to the allocation of the subjects to undergraduates. Many intellectuals opine that the students should have right to choose their favourite subjects in their curricula. While, others put more emphasis on the crucial subjects that will be essential for their bright careers. This essay will discuss both the views of the above notion, along with my opinion further. To begin with, the former view to provide importance of an individual’s choice in the tertiary studies. The pupils will be influenced to the interesting subjects and find their studies more innovative. Consequently, the concentration of the student would be enormous to their favoured subjects. Hence, the enthusiasm as well as an energy of the scholars will be maintained. For instance, the elective subjects offered to the students in their curricula will provide them an opportunity to expand their expertise in the field of their interests. As a result, the analytical skills of the students will enhance. On the other hand, the latter view is depicted more weitage the product of voltage and current wattage to the vital subjects of the curriculum. The subjects such as maths and science are the predominant subjects to establish the prosperous career of the students. Although, many students find some difficulties in these subjects, they would get expertise into it with the consistent practice. For example, the mathematics is a rudimentary subject of many streams, such as an engineering, commerce and architecture. Therefore, the academicians are keen to introduce such useful subjects to the graduates, whether they like or not. In conclusion, the selection of the subject is very crucial task for the students and teachers. In my opinion, the students should be taught not only the radical subjects, but also one subject of their own interest. Hence, the education of the students will be enriched by this practice.