Some employers are giving increased importance to employing people with good social skills in addition to good qualifications. Do you agree or disagree that social skills are as important as good qualifications for success in a job?

While some individuals would argue that recruiters these days are emphasizing more on the excellent social skills along with the essential qualifications. This essay agrees with the given statement because an employee should be able to communicate well with the customers, and moreover, such qualities bring good reputation to the companies. To commence with, individuals at the workstations have to be part of the various conversations with the staff members as well as the other people who are linked with the organisation.Since a worker is a social person, as he may have to work on a project in which the main focus is on influencing the others with his presentation, therefore, despite being highly qualified, he would not be able to impress them if he lacks certain skills.In schools, for instance, teachers have to interact with the parents in the teacher's meet.If they will not have good communication abilities, then they will find themselves unable to convey their message. Thus, it is appropriate to look for the social interacting traits by the employers. Another possible reason is their desire for the maintenance of the right status in the society.It is interesting to note that the friendly behaviour of the employees would attract the clients towards those organisations because in such cases, an enormous number of people would love to buy their products due to the better dealing system.In a marketing job, for example, one must be able to influence the buyers to convince about the features of their products, only then the sale would rise.To elucidate, a hard working staff will enhance the popularity and bring name to the company in the market with the good marketing skills. In conclusion, although a vast majority of recruiters explore those candidates who are easy to get on with the community apart from their professional degrees.I believe that in the contemporary world, with the cut-throat competition all over the world, this has become the need of the hour.It cannot be denied that it will in turn increase the reputation and enhancement of the fame among the consumers.