Some people argue that it is more important to have an enjoyable job than to earn a lot of money. Others disagree and think that a good salary leads to a better life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing discussion that whether money should be the prominent factor in a job or not. While some people believe that well-paid jobs are essential for living a joyful life, I would argue that a person should have an enjoyable profession to be happy. Those who have the opinion that high-salaried job is more significant might argue that it could buy happiness for them. In other words, individuals could afford luxurious lives for them and their respective families if they earn a good salary. For instance, some wealthy people like to buy big houses, limited-edition cars and hi-tech gadgets to show-off their wealth to others as this thing cheers them up. These people have a thinking that those who have lesser pay are less fortunate and unhappy in their lives. On the other hand, I would argue that doing enjoyable occupation gives you the feeling of satisfaction. The reason is that a person having an interest in his work would perform it to perfection, and it is a high chance that he/she might be successful in the future. For example, Bill Gates was a passionate coder from childhood, and he would not have become the world's richest person if he did not follow his passion. In contrast, if an individual does not like his profession, then he would not do it with concentration. As a result, he would commit mistakes frequently and always remain in stress, which would deteriorate the health. In conclusion, although money plays a vital role in helping us leading a comfortable life, it is more important to do an interesting task for relishing the soul. I believe that boring work would lead to monotonous life; therefore, it is necessary to do the occupation which fills enthusiasm and joy within the individual.