The prevention of health problems is more important than treatment and medicine. Therefore, governments should spend more money on educating people about healthy lifestyles instead of curing illnesses. How far do you agree with this statement?

Comparing with curing the ailment, it is crucial that governments ought to put medical budgets on preventing health issues and informing people to have a healthy lifestyle. I personally believe it and the reasons for this are twofold. Firstly, building up a much stronger immune system can support people to defeat any diseases. This should start at doing exercise regularly and having a balanced diet. If people take good care of their bodies and minds well, I believe the government could cost less money on a patient's treatment. Therefore, when it comes to a global pandemic, more people are able to overcome it and fewer people would die. Another reason for this is that it is very difficult to find any cures within a limited period. For example, when many people get ill, which has a high death rate, many scientists typically need more time to find antidotes or create vaccines as viruses are changing all the time. As a consequence, some patients do not have enough time to wait for heals and then end up mortality. In conclusion, I once again reaffirm my position that governments should spend money on health education rather than medical care, although both have its vitally important part of benefits for humans.