Governments spend a lot of money on public celebrations such as national holidays and public festivals. Some people say that the government spends too much on this and that they should use this money on other useful things. Do you agree or disagree?

Celebrating festivals is one the great ways of keeping the culture and heritage alive. During festive season, the authorities spend humongous amount over celebration which causes apprehension among people that the money can be infused for the upliftment of the society by providing better healthcare and educational opportunities. I coincides with this apprehension about this expenditure behaviour. A good quality healthcare system possess more intrinsic value than enjoying firecrackers.It allows poor people to take treatments for their ailments rather continuing their sufferings. Better hospital in every city with extensive bed capacity and the team of qualified doctors can not only provide the availability of multipspeciality multispecialty multi-speciality treatments under one roof, but also prepares the nation for the rainy days like pandemic or endemic conditions. In India, for example, the Uttar -Pradesh government spent 527 crore rupees to lit candles on the occasion of Diwali last year, but during Japanese Encephalitis endemic they didn’t have enoungh capacity to accomodate patients in the government hospitals. It is great to express gratitude towards one’s customs but not at the expense of other’s distress. Education also has commensurate role to play in public’s sorrow. Lack of education shackle the horizon of knowledge and restrict the personal growth. Besides, unskilled masses miss the opportunities of employment which contribute to their destitution. According to recent report shared by NSO, India has unemployement rate of approximately 6.1% that is nearly 10 crores people. All thanks to the lax learning infrastructure. Hence, confined skill aquiring opportunities not only can restrain from gaining knowledge, but also can push people below the poverty line. Although, one should respect the traditions and people should celebrate the functions as it disseminate joy to the society, ignoring the requitsites like eductaional availabilty and the advanced healthcare sector is not justifiable. I firmly believe, extravagant celebrations should be put on the back burner and stive for better place to live with enough earning chances and less pain.