Video games are very popular with children. However, some parents feel that video games can have a negative impact on their children, but others believe that they may have some positive effects. How do you feel about children playing video games? Give specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

It has been observed that in this world of advanced technology and innovation video games have made their visible existence in society.There is no denying the fact that nowadays smart phone games are one of the favourite pass time. However, one section of society complains that these games have ruined their kids' growth.In contrary to this others think that playing with gadgets sharpen their brain and increase their intelligence. Nevertheless, video games have a negative impact on a kid's mind and in following paragraphs I will shed light on the reasons behind this. First and foremost reason of playing games is the worst effect on kids mental and physical health. What I mean by this is sitting for hours in one posture can put strain on their eyes and can deteriorate their fitness level. In addition to this, it will cause laziness in their body. Second is the waste of time while playing with these gadgets.To exemplify it, let's consider a student spending half of his time on video games which he could have invested in his studies. Hence, it could lead to lower his position in class academically. Thirdly, a kid starts living in a virtual world full of the magic characters rather than understanding the actual world.To explain it further there is an example of the famous game by name of Pubbg and Blue whale which has caused deaths. Moreover youngsters hesitate to cope up with social life. To conclude, I would opine that parents should maintain a balance between their children indoor and outdoor activities to maintain a healthy environment for their well being.