Many countries are experiencing population growth and need more houses. Should these new homes be constructed in existing cities or should new towns be built in the countryside.

Nowadays, in every country one of the major problems is the population growth each year, consequently, more accommodations are needed. There are two solutions of this issue: one is that more houses should be erected in large cities, whereas the other one is to be constructed new places for living. Meanwhile, there are several negative aspects of this problem, while the most significant one are environmental and personal. To begin with, extending of the particular city is not always an advantage for the citizens. Due to the fact that people develop cities, with more accommodations for living every single year they are becoming too crowded and less comfortable for citizens to take from point A to point B. For instance, during the day people should travel to the workplace an hour, while during rush hours they should stay in traffic jams for more than 2 hours driving along the same distance. However, erecting new towns in the countryside will have a negative impact on the environment. Taking into account, that there must be built other facilities except houses, like a city council, police stations, kinder garden, hospital, factories, the living place will be need more space to construct everything. Consequently, this can lead to land degradation, air pollution and even habitat destruction, so this is an example who people destroy their own planet. In conclusion, neither enlarging the city, nor building a new one has only positive sides, but they are both solutions of the global problem connecting with the growth of the population.