Because of the global economy, many goods including what we use as daily basics produced by other counties have to be transported for a long distance. To what extent do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Globalisation has revolutionized our world in many aspects. Due to the impact of modernisation the transportation of various products including daily necessary items is becoming very easy. However, In my opinion, there are many benefits of exchanging of goods, products from one country to another. Thus, the pros outweigh the cons. Nevertheless, nowadays, the transportation system is playing a major role in supplying the items from one nation to another. It is the easiest way of generating good revenue also we can use different type of branded products in terms of clothing, footwear, eatables and electronics gadgets. For instance, almost 10years ago, it was very difficult to find out the Newzeland's fruit named as "Kiwi" into the fruit market, but at present because of good transportation facilities we have the availability of this fruit worldwide. Furthermore, In the modern era, on a daily basis the demands of products are becoming very high and to fulfil the requirement industries, giving work opportunities for people who is unemployed and searching for a job. In short, many good options for people to work. Moreover, small business has a lot of possibilities to expand their business globally and it increases the overall economy of the country. In addition, it helps in developing the good relationship between the countries. For example, In early 1960's when Indian and china conflicts were increasing because of the war, but as time moving very swiftly things are changing very swiftly due to need of items both countries starts the import and export across the border line & the terms between two powerful countries are becoming fruitful and smoother day by day. On the other hand, importing goods can also have a negative effect. Many manufacturing units, industries are purchasing the items such as grains, vegetables from the local farmers at very low cost instead of paying more they are putting a branded label and exporting their materials at a high price and making profits. Moreover, when goods are transported thousands of miles by roads, sea and air it increases the pollution from exhaust fumes and that is harmful to the ecosystem. To conclude, Importing goods have both merits and demerits still the advantages are more and suppressed the disadvantages.