The environmental problems that today's world is facing are so great that there is little ordinary people can do to improve the situation. So government and large organizations should be responsible for reducing the amount of damage being done to the environment. The what extent so you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge. Write at least 250 words.

It is serious that our society is facing the degradation of the environment while government and firms should take their responsibilities to tackle this ever-increasing Global warming. I personally believe that individuals should aid to mitigate this issue. On the one hand, our environment is becoming worse with every passing day and without awareness among ordinary citizens, it will become impossible to achieve environmental protection. The ministry and companies should place a high priority on alleviating the problems. By implementing eco-friendly rules and regulations to cut down the epidemic. For instance, by imposing green taxes on commuters public transport usage, with this, the volume of traffic declines, dangerous gases that comes through vehicles significantly diminish. According to the world economic survey, industrial waste is the key reason for environmental degradation. On the other hand, individuals can also reduce the negative effects on the climate by joining one of the organizations that work on the green movement, in order to spread awareness. People should follow the rules of pollution reduction such as no smoking, do not spit at public place. Additionally, encourage people to replace plastic material into reusable one. Therefore, protecting the nature is not only the government and firms responsibility but also individual's. To conclude, the intensity of the environmental damages has reached to its peak, so the large organization and government efforts will not greatly impact on the reduction of this major issue. In fact, individuals should resolve the issue because they are the reasons for most of the damages in worldwide.