Men and women employed in full-time jobs should share the responsibilities of household chores. Do you agree or disagree? Share relevant personal experiences.

Nowadays, number of households, where both the partners are working is increasing steadily. Women have shown that they can perform tasks in a similar way to men, in the professional front. Many people believe that they should share household work as the couples are working full-time. I completely agree with this viewpoint as it saves the day and improves coordination between family members. The main reason why couples should support each others is because it saves time. For example, me and my wife get up an hour early to complete everyday task. If this task was to be completed by a single person, would take two hours and hence losing on valuable time. Time is a very precious resource, which needs to be utilized well. Therefore, as the couples that are working in metro cities can save this resource they have started sharing their household activities. The other reason is that it improves coordination between family members and imbibe good values in their children. For instance, I have learned from my parents how to perform daily activities, as my mom and dad are working. This has made me independent. In Addition, the couples who work together in all the activities are having a better understanding between them. Thus, the family bond and the foundation for a good society can be built, if families start working together. In conclusion, after analysing the above pointers, more and more people should be encouraged for splitting their daily homely effort. I agree with this viewpoint, as it saves time and improves communication with family. If both men and women start supporting each other in all the household activities, it will help to transfer good values to upcoming generation and eventually the world will be a better place to live.