Caring for children is probably the most important job in any society. Because of this, all mothers and fathers should be required to take a course that prepares them to be good parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

That is true that parents shoulder a huge responsibility and raising children would not be an easy task. However, I personally completely disagree with the idea of forcing parents to take parenting classes. Firstly, I believe that asking all mothers and fathers to attend parenthood preparation courses is impractical. These days parents are too busy with their schedules and have no free time and they might be unwilling or unable to join these classes. Therefore, this question raises whether those parents who missed or refused the classes are entitled to be punished. I would definitely, answer no, any punishments for parents, so that, it is a wrong perception to force parents to participate in any sort of child caring classes. There is this belief that, even if parents are forced to pass child caring courses, that would be impossible to plan a unique course which suits for all. Alongside not being a practicable view, I would argue that preparing courses and spending time and money to schedule parenting classes would be an obvious unnecessary opinion. Almost all families have already grown their children without any official classes or formal regulations for thousand of years. I believe that, parenting is an intrinsic trait and can be learned from family members, friends and all surroundings. So, that is clear that, different parents would have various reactions against their badly behaved children. This is, therefore, I support the opinion that every parent knows their children very well, how punishment works for kids, how encouragement influences and so, there is no need to any further childcare educations. In conclusion, I, once again, argue that, however, being parents has been always an extremely important responsibility, it does not require any pre-training classes for that.