Some people prefer to work in the same type of job throughout their lifetime while others like to change the type of job they do. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days, some people like spending their lifetime working in the same organization, whereas others prefer to change their careers several times to find new experiences. Personally, I am convinced that switching careers can be more beneficial. On the one hand, the primary reason for people to dedicate their working lives for one occupation is the stability. Should people keep doing the same job, they can absorb profound experience and knowledge for their job, thereby enhancing their performances, which will help them to get promotions and higher salary. Thus, this will keep them stay and work in the same job for a longer time, which contributing to their familiarity with their careers and eventually leading to their working stability. However, it is undeniable that this style of working limits their approach to numerous useful things which they can learn from doing other jobs as they may not stand a good chance of trying some things different from their own permanent careers, which can lead to boredom while doing the same kind of occupation. On the other hand, it is indisputable that people can derive numerous benefits from doing divergent jobs. First, changing careers may be an active method of self-development. To illustrate, when a person first move to a new workplace, he can be exposed to a different working environment as well as new co-workers, which not only makes him to find ways to adopt with the working culture but also help him cultivate his interpersonal skills like discussing and cooperating with different type of characters. Second, it is this working style that improves people’s employment prospects. As they gain more experience, they can grasp the potential employers’ attention, thereby helping them to find well-paid jobs. To conclude, although having one-company job can lead to stability, shifting companies plays an inevitable role in people’s personal development. From my perspective, it is recommended for people to alter industries to improve their working and mental life.