Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate school. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is true that the question of whether to teach children in gender-separated schools or in co-education remains a source of controversy in the field of education. While a number of people opine that there is a various of advantages of dividing the schools rely on genders, I would argue that the co-educations might bring numerous benefits for students. My twofold essay will demonstrate this problem in details. On the one hand, there is a justifiable reason about physical differences why someone thinks that the students would benefit in separate schools. It is obvious that boys and girls might not bear physical resemblances; therefore, it could be needed different educational programs for each gender. However, there is a great of recent mixed schools are applying policies which enable the students give their own choices of their appropriate subjects. Vietnamese high school programs have exemplified to this notion. Each Vietnamese Student has a freedom to choose a list of subjects which suit them; as long as these subjects are not compulsory, they could reject to participate in any class inappropriate. On the other hand, I believe that co-education could bring several advantages in every aspects to students. Firstly, the diversity of gender in school is the main reason which generates a sense of competition, which is the key of success in the future. For example, Boys usually have gifted for science subjects, by contrast, Girls are ordinarily better at the arts. This issue would urge a scholar be more and more diligent to has the equal grades to other-genders students. Moreover, if students are taught in mixed-gender schools they might adapt faster to working environments which basically have people of different genders. According to Viet Nam Young Buffalo, there are many investigations that pointed out that children studying in gender diverse environment usually have tendency be more integrated than others. In conclusion, albeit separate schools might benefit children in some perspectives, I opine that co-education could bring more advantages to students and help them to succeed when they have to enter the adult life.