International tourism has brought enormous benefits to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Travel abroad for vacation has become more common. Albeit visitor places have certain merits from travellers, it is argued that it has also impacted negatively especially on local residents and the environment. This essay will examine positive as well as negative impacts of overseas travel before forming any opinion. There are several benefits of allowing people from different countries for touristry. To begin with, international travel can boost the economy of the country in which the place is situated. This means that when travellers come to visit any place, they spent money on the different activity in order to explore local culture such as food and transportation are the main ones. Because of this, local people and government would get more money, and this will help to lift up overall economic condition of the country. Furthermore, local residents can get benefits from the development of the popular places. International territory would not only attract more tourist from overseas, but also lure international businesses to open their franchises in that area. Hence, residents of that area can get advantage of all that development. However, it is also true that international journey also has some negative impacts on the environment and local inhabitants. From environmental prospective, overall quality of the environment has been hindered because of the increasing number of the travellers. As they tend to throw waste on the street, this will lead to increase pollution levels in that area. In India, For example, a recent survey done by Environmental Pollution and control Board proved that the pollution level of most of sightseer places in India is high compared to other areas. In conclusion, advantages of international tourism related travel outweigh disadvantages.