Some people believe that it is good for students to have the same teacher for several years. Others think students benefit more from having new teachers each year. Which do you think is better? Give specific reasons to support your opinion.

While some people believe that it is good for the scholar to have the same teacher for several years, on the other hand, others think that the student should have new teachers every year. I think that changing teachers after each year may have a greater range of advantages that students can gain and in the following paragraphs, I will give some reasons to support my opinion. Firstly, changing teachers each year the students could learn how to adapt to different situations because every educator has different ideas and strategies for teaching. This does not happen when you have the same teacher for several years because the student stays in a comfort zone as a result of knowing his teacher and his teaching method very well. For example, over time the student begins to notice that the teacher always gives advance notice of evaluations, so he or she just studies for the test. Second, having a new teacher could help students develop more self-confidence and independence. Some students feel shy about talking to their teachers and asking any questions about their doubts, this will not benefit them in the future and if they stay with only one teacher they are unlikely to make any progress. In conclusion, this kind of learning could be a good chance for students to improve adapting skills in different environments, learn with different methods and be more secure, which is extremely essential to their future higher education and occupation. In my opinion, each school should try this method of teaching and see the results in their students.