Schools are spending more time teaching traditional subjects such as history. Some people think they should rather spend more time in teaching skills that can help students find a job.

It is often claimed that the school takes too much time teaching subjects such as history. It would be useful if more time was devoted to training students in vocational education, which would ultimately help them earn a living. I partially agree with this point of view, because, in my opinion, although practical skills training is important, other core subjects, such as history, geography, and literature, also have their advantages. Firstly, I would say, that teenagers or children often even don't know, which employment they would have in the future, therefore, people should develop in all areas to choose an easier profession. And already closer to the end, adolescents could choose a certain course in preparation for the career with which they had already decided. For example, until the 10th grade, students learn all subjects, and after that, they select several that they need in life and their prospective profession. Secondly, all the lessons are important and will be important in the future, because at school, we study and prepare not only for the future role but also for the future life. Each person should have a broad enough horizon to exist normally in society, because when a person knows very little with him and there’s nothing to talk about. ​In conclusion, I want to say, that every subject is useful and we need to study it, History and Math, Art and Physics. But when you exactly know, what you wanted to do as your future job, you can change some subjects.