Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is an irrefutable fact that there are lots of people graduate every year and looking for their dream jobs. During an interview some employers ask personal information like hobbies and so on. Some people assert that this kind of information are not atrocious, but sometimes it is useful. In my opinion, such types of questions are mandatory to ask, but up-to some extent. In this essay, I intend to discuss both views before reasonable conclusion can be drawn. There are several useful tips, why employer asks about employees personal stuff. Firstly, some employers wants to hire people by their hobbies, such as how much cleanliness and their activities. However, the job like housekeeping and hospitality jobs, the employer don’t need employee study certification. According to the research, there are 40 percent of the hotel jobs are starting from beginner level to high management level. On the contrary side, most of the graduated people think that this is irrelevant and unnecessary, rather than asking them skills that they are applying for the job. There is no doubt, the jobs such as engineering or other intermediate works need people skills and comprehensive ability. For an example, it depends on the employer, because discipline, and co-ordination with worker is also mandatory in every Workplace. To put in a nutshell, I pen down and saying that during the post selection, both questions are necessary because skills and creative mind help only in business, but overall folks behaviour is also noticeable in MNC’s companies.