Feedback and evaluation are necessary aspects of school and work, but many people dislike being evaluated. What are the causes of this problem? How could it be solved?

For any educational institution and organisation, Rating and examinations are considered essential parts, however Plenty of individuals don't encourage such trends. The writer of this essay will discuss some reasons of such mindset and will also provide some preventing measures to overcome the issue. People who don't like to get examined believe that they are being compared with other students and also it may lead to discouragements as well. For example, In school's exam results are declared openly in classrooms. Teachers who declare results ask students to clap for the one who did well, whereas, the students who did not do well are compared with intelligent students. Moreover, many times this comparison lead in discouraging students. Likewise, In Organisations too, there are many parameters on which any employee is rated. People think that these evaluations are not fair. They believe that managers give rating on the basis of favouritism. Number of measures can be taken to overcome this problem. For one, Teacher should understand not everyone is equally gifted to do well in studies. Many of them are good in studies while plethora of them are good in other activities like sports, fine art and many more. Rather than comparing students with each other only on the basis of studies, People should also be equally awarded for co-curriculum activities. On the other hand, In organizations rating should be done on the basis of the efforts of the individuals. The fact of favouritism can be eliminated if along with manager other accountable persons like HR do also evaluate on what basis ratings are given. In conclusion, It is irrefutable that Ratings and evaluation are important for any individuals and organisation growth. Negative thinking for this trend can be diminished by awarding every student and by doing fair judgement of workers.