These days, more and more people are going to other countries for significant periods of time, either to find a job or to study. There are clearly many benefits to doing this, but people who live abroad can also face some difficulties. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living and working in a foreign country.

Nowadays, the integration between countries around the world is strongly promoted so studying and working abroad is becoming the trend. It gives us economic advantages, opportunities to learn, experience but it also has no less difficult and challenging. In this essay, we will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living and working aboard. First and foremost, heading overseas will broaden your horizons. When you meet people from others culture, you can learn about their lifestyle, traditions, and customs. Furthermore, moving abroad can lead to a better life. Taking Japan, for example, there are a thousand of people move to Japan because of their health care system. Hence, people in Japan have the longest life expectancy at birth of those in any country in the world. In addition, by living overseas, not only you can increase your lifestyle quality, but you can also increase your knowledge and language skill when you return. In spite of its advantages, some difficulties still remain. Culture shock might be one of the most difficult problems you have to face up with when living in another country. It will take time for you to get used to with the language barrier, the food and general cultural differences. This often leads to homesickness and loneliness because you have to do everything from the beginning on your own. Disadvantages of working abroad are also reflected in the pressure of work, hours, techniques and improvement of specialized knowledge. Moreover, the expensive cost of living makes your quality of life more difficult. All in all, living in a foreign country is never easy. But for all the advantages above, I believe the pros is overwhelmed the cons and people should go to another nation for a significant time.