Some people think that people should choose their job based on income in order to provide security to their families. Do you think money is an important factor when choosing a job? What other factors should be considered.

In our modern society, it is argued by many that people should prioritize income to ensure the financial security of their families and therefore, select their jobs accordingly. Personally, I believe that an individual should find a job based on their interest and passion for that field, as opposed to favouring higher salary. In this essay, I shall critically examine the given debate and outline relevant examples to support my view. To start with, there are numerous flaws in this view. Firstly, high paying jobs may come with a large amount of responsibilities and workload, which could result in over stress and various other issues in personal life. For example, a recent study conducted at the Stanford University showed that people with high income jobs are 5 times more likely to experience mental and personal life issues, resulting from the workplace related stress and pressure compared to the people with an average salary for a similar job. There are many other important factors that should be considered first when selecting a job. First, job satisfaction is a very crucial point that should be taken into account. For example, a report published by the Oxford University revealed that in the long term, people were more happy and satisfied with their jobs when they considered their own interests rather than favouring the larger salary. Furthermore, the potential for career growth in the workplace is an another important factor to be considered, as this provides motivation in the form of acknowledgement given for a good performance at work. In conclusion, this is a topic which raises many questions in the contemporary life. After carefully examining the subject, I am inclined to say that even though the role of a good income is undeniable, however, it should not be the only factor that is taken into account when finding a job. In the future, it will be fruitful to review the reasoning stated above in order to realize improvements in this direction.