A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays some people believed that to have is more important than to be. I highly agree that some value has been taken besides of status and money and I will discuss this subject in the follow paragraphs. Firstly, the technology brought important improvements in the world, people can be close to their families, even living far away, using modern smartphones or to register an accident and take a photography straight away. But the evolution had brought also the distance between some values and principles which were essential and so admirable a few years ago. On the internet, in app like Instagram, some individuals got famous and have millions of followers showing their wealth life, with huge houses, expensive cars and fancy clothes, showing that it is extremely relevant and if the follower does not have it, he or she is not on the trend of internet. Furthermore the internet has positive and negatives affect in peoples life, if a person has a strong value in her or his mind the ostentation will not affect but if the individual had not a good education it might be a bad thing, as a result the human can feel it is the only thing that matter and the person does not feel part of this and get depressive or with acquaintanceship problems. To sum up, the world with all the evolution had created a new way to people feel valued and some people always want to have more and more, forgetting that around the earth many people are hungry or living in poor conditions, it just shows that value before so important are out of stock.