Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

In a modern world, most companies set the rules for their workers to dress smartly whereas others only focus on the quality of their employees. In my opinion, both factors are essential in every job. On the one hand, every business person firstly looks at the way of dressing and judges their personality over clothes. So, people usually wear formal dresses and it is the best way to impress others in their workplaces. Besides, workers should not wear casual dresses if they have to meet with their business partners or participate in a critical meeting. Moreover, most employees wear fashionable dresses to attract customers. For example, employees wear Cosplay costumes to get the attention of every customer in some cafe in Japan. On the other hand, some companies, mainly rely on the quality of the work above appearance. In some industries, workers have to wear the same uniform which is unattractive to others because their employers only value their abilities. In addition, professional skills and qualities are basic requirements for each job. Although staffs have a good sense of fashion, they cannot make any progress in their jobs if they do not have a fundamental quality. For instance, we cannot attract our customers unless we can explain thoroughly about our jobs. In conclusion, I believe that wearing smartly and having good quality is equally important to get achievements in every business.