Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

In this globalized world, the people prefer a few common languages to enhance their communication worldwide. Hence, many regional languages have been eradicated from the daily routine of the people. Some intellectuals do not emphasise this matter. If I asked, I partially disagree with the above notion and my supporting arguments are discussed further. To begin with, the importance of the aboriginal languages in different societies. The local languages are the essential tool to preserve the traditions and cultures of various civilizations. Consequently, it is a vital element to unite people and bring the harmony and brotherhood in the community. For instance, India consists of innumerable regional languages in several states. This linguistic diversity has flourished their cultures for many generations. Thus, the regional language is an identity of that place, which must be preserved. Furthermore, it is indeed true that the children can learn more quickly and effectively in their mother language. Therefore, the scarcity of the local literature will have detrimental effects on the future generations. Although, the people must learn the foreign languages for their dynamic careers, the mother language is the foundation of their success. For example, the researchers had revealed that the IQ level of the adolescents could be raised effectively by inculcating them in their regional languages in an early stage. As a result, the regional languages are improving the human intellectual level. In conclusion, the need of the hour is to start the conservation projects to reintroduce the local languages by enriching its range of literatures and utilization of people in daily chores. I believe that, such exercise will be not only fruitful in a present time, but also the future generations will get many benefits.