Subjects like arts, music and drama are more important than other school subjects and therefore should be give more time in the calendar. Do you agree or disagree?

In our modern society, many arguments have been made for and against the view of considering subjects such as arts or music superior than other subjects, and allowing a wider room for these types of the subjects. Personally, I disagree with this statement. I believe that every subject holds an equal importance, and therefore, should not be ignored. In this essay, I shall critically examine the given topic and outline relevant examples to support my view. Firstly, the importance of any subject depends on the interest of a student. As it is fruitless to pursue a career in the field, for which one has little to no interest or passion. For example, a recent study conducted at the Stanford University showed that people are more likely to succeed in a career of their passion than compared to the others. In addition, allowing more time for the certain type of subjects, reduces the time available for the other essential studies. This could result in a number of the negative consequences. Secondly, as newer technological advancements are being made constantly. The amount of employment opportunities in the field of the arts, music or drama has declined remarkably, due to the increased demand of technical professionals in the today's job market. Therefore, it is not wise to allocate more than necessary quantity of resources and time to these subjects. In conclusion, this is a topic which raises many questions in the contemporary life. After a thorough analysis of the subject, I am inclined to say that the negative points of this trend surpass the positive outcomes. In the future, we could expect to witness this topic to be debated even further in search of a conclusive answer.