Some people believe that children under age 10 should be given their own interest subject, while others believe that should be given regular subjects. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

The upbringing of a child has always been a subject of several contentions. Moreover, there is a school of thought that believes that children under age 10 should have subjects according to their interests, whereas others think that everyone should follow the norm. In my opinion, adhering to the normal subject is more beneficial than emphasizing on a specific one. In this essay, we shall discuss these two points further. Childhood is the best stage to learn and develop certain abilities, and hence parents motivate their offsprings to learn as much as possible. Numerous studies have concluded that a child’s intellect gets well developed by the age of 9 or 10. Therefore, emphasis on a particular topic could be beneficial because the juvenile would be able to shape their future much profoundly. However, there are a few drawbacks to this, for example, after a while, the monotonous nature of studying a specific speciality for a long time would eventually diminish the interest, and also decrease the creativity in the child. On the contrary, there is still time to grow and learn various skills in life. Furthermore, choosing a particular stream of study for the juvenile would create unwanted pressure on his/her mind. Similarly, each subject in the school curriculum has a reason, for instance, history depicts the stories of past and archaeology, and also mathematics offer numerous opportunities as well. Additionally, there is no reason to hasten, and children can take ample amount of space before deciding what they really want. In a nutshell, it is much better to observe and then decide what is best for the child. Nevertheless, they have their entire life ahead to learn and discover new things before fomenting anything.