The line graph demonstrates that the average amount of money females earned as a proportion of male's earnings in the USA from 1975 to 2005.

The line graph demonstrates that the average amount of money females earned as a proportion of male's earnings in the USA from 1975 to 2005. The lines represent the age gaps as 16-24, 25-34, 35-44 and 45-54 years. Between 1980 and 1985 the proportion of earning in every age interval was sharply increasing. After 1985, the proportion of women who are 16-24 years was slowly increasing. The highest ratio belonged to women who are 16-24 years from 1975 to 2005. The 16-24 years women's weekly earnings became 90% of men's wages between 1986 to 2005. Although, the rate of women who are 45-54 years, is the lowest proportion from 1975 to 1998. After 1998, the lowest proportion became women who are 35-44 years until 2005. The 45-54 years women's weekly earnings became 55% of men's wages in 1980. Overall, the lowest percentages of every age gaps were in 1975. After that time, the percentages of every lines stared to increase until 2005.