Countries with long average working hours are economically more successful than those countries which do not work long hours. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this competitive era, countries are attempting to be more economically successful than other countries. Some of them devote a considerable amount of life to work. In my opinion, however, assigning their lives play a crucial role, it might have a detrimental effect on economic growth because of stress. It is widely believed that, in developed countries, people spend much time in the workplace since their main purpose is making much money. In these countries, industrious people are their fundamental reason for increasing money. For instance, in japan, the government encourages people special youngster to dedicate quite entire time to work. By doing this, people invest their money in beneficial business and as consequent it leads to the strong economy. On the other hand, long hours worked by labours may decrease their economic efficiency. While people, as government’s main resource, allocate about the whole time the workplace, they experience considerable stress because of the work. As a result, companies have sustained heavy financial losses because of chronic disease which has affected their function. Consequently, government should pay the cost of stress. In conclusion, though working hard is one of an absolutely essential reason for economic development, it can pose a threat for productivity.