Money should be spent on creating new buildings such as museums or town halls rather than renovating the existing ones. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the priority on money spending should be given to building new constructions, instead of renewing the existing ones. Although, this approach has some benefits and pivotal arguments, however, I believe that designers and engineers should be supported financially to realize their wonderful imaginations. Firstly, the first viable argument for promoting new buildings is that under no circumstances, can modern design ideas be ignored. Undoubtedly, what we construct now will become remedies of our decade, and the next generations will benefit from all of those ideas and patterns. Given that we don't realize prospering ideas of young designers, we will never let people witness the beauty of art and the way it alters itself. In addition to this, as technology and science live their peak points in human history, it is widely known that whatever is constructed nowadays has been backed up by the scientific calculations and technological advances. So in no way, it might be unattractive or badly designed. Heydar Aliyev centre in Baku, for example, is one the actual instance to support this idea as the mentioned building has unique and insane design all over the world. Secondly, it can be proved effortlessly that old buildings are less secure in terms of durability and robustness, in contrast to new constructions where technologically modern advanced building materials are used, and a plethora of simulations is applied to spot any defect or detect its drawbacks. Moreover, modern international standards are controlled and approved by governments which should be realized in all constructions which adds another layer of security to new constructions. For instance, done is done. To summarize, I believe that the major portion of financial support should be spent on new constructions. Therefore, even if many significant factors can be enumerated to motivate renovation of old buildings, none of these are more demanding than realization of modern, robust, and secure new constructions which are designed with the help of advanced technology.