Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. Why is this What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy

Energy is an important commodity, playing the key role to run function of the world properly. Using solar power obtained from the sun ray in domestic activities is gaining more attention across the globe recently. There are several reasons for this undergoing trend. Not only the cause the reservation of non-renewable energy origins, such as coal, oil or LPG is reduced; also, it is demanding high cost by the countries which hold the reservation. However, according to a British journal almost 70% or fossil fuels are already consumed. That is why, many countries are enthused their citizen to use the solar spirit as an alternative source of power. The advantage of collecting solar irradiance (the power per unit area, received from the Sun) from sun ray does not need to build an expensive power plan. Families installed solar panels on the roof and generate require power for running their home appliance such as, fan, light, refrigerator etc. It is very simple just require a clear sky to gather photon of sun in the panel. As well as, the renewable energy source like solar energy is clean and does not pollute our environment. On the contrary, there are some demerits. Firstly, the price of the primary installation of the solar panel is quite expensive, many families from undeveloped or developing nations cannot afford; furthermore, this (solar panel) contains very fragile equipment and need to clear regularly so maintenance cost will be increased. Secondly, some country like Bangladesh is collecting proper sunlight due to their geographical location but it is reverse true for western countries. Those countries are cold and receive a small amount of sunlight to produce electricity. In conclusion, generating electricity from solar radiation has some merits and drawbacks; however, it is a sustainable origin of energy. In the future as the technological development it (solar panel) is becoming more affordable and popular.