some people say History is one of the most important school subjects, Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like science and Technology are more important then history. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Recently, many people have suggested that History should be considered as one of the most important subjects in school, others state that more contemporary such as Science and Technology should be given greater prominence. In my opinion, although I understand that history is a relatively vital subject for many students, Science and Technology definitely plays a more crucial role in present scenario, On one hand, it is no doubt that learning history can be beneficial in many ways. One major benefit is that building knowledge and understanding of historical events and problems enable us to develop much greater methodologies to solve the problems that we are facing today. For example, in 1922, Henry Ford, the founder of Ford Motor Company, adopted a so-called "producer-driven" strategy by only producing and selling black cars to the customers and made consumers with no choice regarding the colour of the car. This marketing strategy was proven as a complete failure. Many company owners and marketing specialists have learned from Ford's mistake. Since then, no company has adopted such producer-driven strategy anymore. This example indicates that studying history enables us to develop better understanding of the world and teach us how to make a right decision. However, the importance of Science and Technology is undoubtedly increasing, especially in our modern society. Firstly, learning science and technology is likely to improve a person's competitiveness in today's labour market. Currently, employees with a higher level of computer skills are in great demand. For example, the ability of using some professional softwares, such as Excel and PowerBI for data analysing, is likely associated with a person's salary. Moreover, better comprehension in Science and Technology also help people in other areas of their studies. People benefit from learning the basics of logic, design and engineering while enrolling in a subject like science. It is reasonable to expect a person good at science will also achieve success in other subjects such as maths. In conclusion, I believe that a subject, such as History is surely playing a vital role in some cases, Science and Technology should be more valued in present circumstances.