Some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports while others think people should have freedom to do any sports or activities

Some believe that banning extreme sports by governments is necessary whereas others think these sports should not be banned to create freedom for people to play any sports. The writer of this essay believes that governments should not prohibit dangerous sports due to the useful skills they will get along with the strong investment in this kind of sports although these sports may encourage children to violent behaviours. It must be understood that children are likely to have a violent mindset after watching extreme sports. To put it simply, the low awareness makes young generations not aware of what is correct or wrong, therefore they can mimic some bad behaviours on the TV and do it in real life. As a result, the number of school violence increases in developing countries where many children lack school opportunities. However, dangerous sports can bring more benefits for players via useful skills. In other words, players can sharpen their bravery, problem-solving, and teamwork skills based on the harsh conditions and the challenges they will face. Moreover, these skills can be applied in other fields such as in their occupations where individuals need to cope with the stress and the risks. In my opinion, instead of banning extreme sports, governments should fund to upgrade the facilities, and equipment to ensure safety. To be more specific, to reduce the fear and negative recognition of this type of sport, ensuring safety is a compulsory task for the government to limit the trouble situations, thus the facilities and devices should be renovated. For instance, New Zealand is a country which is famous for extreme sports because of the safety and positive feelings. In conclusion, despite children can be affected negatively by dangerous sports, governments should not prohibit these sports because of the skills players can earn and they should invest more in it.