Many companies and organizations require their employees to wear uniform. What kind of jobs require uniforms? What are the disadvantages of wearing uniform to work?

Nowadays, wearing a uniform is a standard practice in most of the organizations and industries. Although some jobs have made it mandatory, others have kept the rules lenient.The specific workforce that works in civil services or mill workers in an industry will require uniforms. But there are some disadvantages of wearing uniforms in the workplace. To start with, there are some workplaces, where it is mandatory to wear a uniform. There are some uniform that help relates a common individual to the kind of work a human is doing. Firstly, highly decorated officers like army and navy. Their uniforms signify pride and the respect they deserve from every citizen. Secondly, Job like mill workers in an industry helps to correlate to their jobs. Thus, uniform plays a key role in identifying a man's work. However, there are some disadvantages of having a uniform is that it becomes boring for most of the employees. They become repetitive in nature. As a result of this, people say that they are losing their creativity. Moreover, the other drawback is that people start bullying others by relating them to their jobs. Thus, a person who is doing a blue collar job and is shy about sharing that with his family members, will lose his self-respect, just because of his or her homogeneous. In conclusion, although, certain jobs require people to wear uniform, there are some jobs where homogeneous is not mandatory. Government and companies should meet and decide whether wearing a reliable is important or not. As it should not hurt the self esteem of the people.