Some believe that tourism benefits the host country in many ways but others disagree with this opinion. Discuss both views and give your own opinion?

Nowadays visiting different countries become very popular among people, and its range is increasing, even among young people. Some people argue that tourism is advantageous to the host country, while others disagree with this opinion. In this essay I intend to discuss both perspectives. On the one hand, some people argue that tourism has benefits for the host country.The most obvious advantage of tourism plays a key role in economic growth by providing job opportunities, encouraging regional development, increasing foreign exchange earnings, and enhancing higher standard of living for local communities. Another positive point of tourism is that travelling promotes higher quality and life standards of local people, such as building roads, railways, hospital and hotels, as well as this, constructing entertaining places. As a result the quality of local people is quite likely to increase. On the other hand, others claim that it can also be disadvantageous. Worryingly, the most serious threat is environmental damages like pollution, littering, loss of natural habitats. Even if tourists would behave responsibly, but they can cause such demonstrations such as air pollution by using transportation, as the government builds hotels, and entertaining places like parks and cinemas or theatres it is highly likely to cause loss of natural habitats. Another negative aspect is that tourists can unconsciously disrespect local people and traditions, such as refusing to follow local dressing standards, behaving rudely towards local people. In a nutshell, I believe that tourism has both positive and negative points for the host country, however advantages can outweigh the disadvantages.