Some believe that charitable organizations should help people no matter where they live. Others argue that charities should only help those living in the country where the charity is based.

In many countries, there are many charitable trusts that help a human being in an emergency situation. While some believe that these trusts should aid in those deprived areas where they belong to, I agree with those who think that they should provide assistance to any part of the country regardless where they are from. On the one hand, it is thought by some that charitable organizations must look after those areas where they belong. This is because its citizen pay taxes and it is their right that such an amount of tax is utilized for its country rather than another part of the world. This results in the reduction of the crime rate. For instance, in Afghanistan, some local non-profit organization provides the books to some children in order to support their education. Hence, if such organizations did not support such low-class children by providing them with books and other stationary, there would be an increase in the percentage of illiteracy. On the other hand, there are some who argue that these charitable organisations must provide their assistance to any part of the world no matter where they live. As they think that we all are human and living on the same planet, so it is our primary responsibility to help each other in an emergency situation. For example, due to global warming, many animals were suffering and died in the burning of Amazon forest; in order to regrow all the trees and create again the natural habitat for those animals a large amount was required. It was the support of other NGOs’ from all over the world, the local charitable trust was able to afford the fund and creating the same environment. Therefore, in my opinion, the pressure on the local charitable trust would be less and they can look after another local area where their utmost attention is required. In conclusion, although there are different views, whether charitable trusts should look after their country, I believe that such trust must help mankind from any part of the world in an emergency regardless of where they are, resulting in the local trust to look after another deprived area in its country.