Some people get into debt by buying things they don’t need and can’t afford. What are the reasons for this behaviour? What action can be taken to prevent people from having this problem?

Nowadays, as a result of economic growth, the incomes of people are increasing and they start to consume more goods than the past. However, some people get to be in debt because of buying goods, which they do not actually need and cannot pay. There are some reasons for this behaviour and the following essay will discuss them. First of all, the most important reason of that is a psychological problem. For example, some people when they are upset and disappointed the go shopping and buy everything they want. In this situation, because of their loose of control, they cannot consider whether the things they need or not. Another reason is the impact of the social media such as Instagram, Facebook and Twitter where people post their luxury goods. In addition to this, with the growth in the number of brand goods, they attract people in spending more money on needs such as fashion and jewellery. And lastly, as getting credit cards is easier these days, many people are buying expensive things which are greater than their income. There are several things that people can solve the problem. Firstly, people should put limits on their credit cards. Secondly, we should organise some psychological course for people, who have problems with shopping. In conclusion, people should think firstly both pros and cons before buying a product or to show off their luxury. Finally, they should not forget about pay back at the time.