The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in town and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, electronic shopping is a common sight as it is the most convenient way of buying multiple products without paying a personal visit. Many people claim that due to this type of shopping every single store in the urban areas will disappear very soon. However, personally I am not in favour of this view because manual shopping is more reliable and affordable as well as it is accessible to all. Firstly, supermarkets and shopping malls are trusted by the common masses as they can personally choice and verify the product before buying it. In addition, it gives you an opportunity to bargain the price, for example; a middle class person can buy better quality products at a reasonable price. This is one reason due to which people prefer purchasing in person. Furthermore, it is within reach of every person in the inner city and open for all, regardless of their social status. Besides, it does not need any expensive gadgets such as android cell phones or portable computers and so on. Significantly, it encourages the people to get familiar with their own areas. For instance, a person while going to the shop can explore the lanes and streets around the area and understand the geographical location of their own residence as well. This is why this form of shopping is quite popular. In conclusion, although online purchasing looks easygoing, still it has a negligible impact on the local outlets, as these are faithful and reachable to all. Also, I believe both types of shopping would be equally done in the upcoming days.