Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, environmental issues have received a lot of attention from the public. While some people believe that citizens should be looking for solutions to live with climate change rather than mitigate it, I partly agree with this argument. On the one hand, encouraging preventative measures to deal with climate change has a large role to play in today's world for many reasons. Firstly, because of the rising level of carbon dioxide in the atmosphere, people's health is being adversely affected, leading to the fact that medical services are gradually becoming burdened with patients having respiratory diseases. If prevention is not continuously taken into consideration in the long run, global communities may face the threat of lacking health care systems for regional medical demands. Secondly, governments have allocated fundings to get to grips with the issue for decades; therefore, their endeavours in preserving the planet would be pointless if this would not continue to happen. On the other hand, despite the aforementioned reasons for which climate change should be fought against, it is no doubt that people have spent millions of dollars on reversing the catastrophic effects of it. Some obvious successes are recently reported, such as the ozone layers have been covered. Be that as it may, there is nothing to stop the pollutants from factories and human activities. For example, according to recent statistic reports, pollution levels are increasing at a deteriorating rate, which can be seen as blurry fogs in some countries, such as China or Vietnam. This, as a result, would not only require further fundings from organizations to build filtering equipment for local residents, but also urge them to pay more taxes. In conclusion, although there are different opinions about whether we should be complacent about the current environmental issues or eliminate them, I believe that we should both learn how to protect ourselves from the harmful gases released into the atmosphere and set up long-term schemes for future improvements.