Many people believe that the priority of the government should be to ensure a growing economy. While others believe that the government should focus its efforts on uplifting the less fortunate? Discuss both views.

A government, whether it is democratic or republic, should aim on the good will of their citizens, have vision to fulfil and responsibilities to carry on. Thus, economic headway is the key to success for a prosperous future. Many, including the regime think that, the priority should be given to ensure the promotion of economy while others disagree with this notion and opine that they should focus its efforts on the progress of the less privileged. In this essay, we can discuss both sides. To begin with, economists betterment is a policy intervention endeavour aiming to improve the well-being of people. Economic advance is required to ensure a better life standard for the civilian. For instance, to control the crime rates, corruptions, better hospital facilities, etc. So, it is important for a state to assure the stability of austerity. Without economic stability, an administration cannot ensure advancement in education, defence, healthcare, international trade and social safety. Moreover, without economic success, a country cannot defend itself from external threats, fight with epidemic diseases and cannot ensure proper health care facilities to its inhabitant. On the other hand, even though economic prosperity plays an essential part, governments must ensure a better living standard and green environment. They have to pay attention to create a more advanced educational system, business ventures, job opportunities and thereby creating better life standards and comfort and then, the ministry can collect more funds through taxes. The authorities should provide blue sky and clean air to their taxpayers, as their right. Therefore, the hike of the economic sectors should be aligned with other important sectors. In addition, many people would also argue that it is better to bestow a prosperous country to the new generation rather than leaving them a broken economy. To sum up, it is undeniable that economic expansion plays an important role in the development of a nation. More than half the people of the world are living in conditions approaching misery. Thus, the officials must consider many other aspects which are equally important. However, I personally believe that besides economic improvement, better education, social welfare, security and political stability are equally important for the sustainable development of a nation.