Some people think that teenagers should follow the example of older people. Others think that it is natural for teenagers to challenge what older people say. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days, following parental advice has remained a debatable issue. Some people argue that youngsters should stick with the advice given by their parents, I, however, agree with those who are of the opinion that teenagers do their own by accepting challenges from older people. On the one hand, it is thought by some that teenagers must obey and follow their parents' footprint. This is because having well experienced from their mistakes throughout their lives, older people know very well which things are right and wrong to do. Hence, they often protect their children from bad influences. For instance, a recent report by the Times of India revealed that the majority of teenagers whose friends were involved in the criminal activities were saved from indulging such activities due to following their parental advice. Although such advice is of utmost importance, I believe some important decision should be taken by teenagers themselves, su chsuch a to so extreme a degree such such such s choosing a career or a life partner. Therefore, this gives me a valid reason not to agree with this view. On the other hand, others opine that youngsters should do their own and challenge their parents. To elucidate, living in the technological era we have to keep our pace along with the world. Many children are forced by parents to follow their dreams which were remained to fulfil once. However, it is irrefutable that teenagers are versatile and mature enough to decide which realm they should opt and when to get married. If they are forced by their parents, not only will they not able to get success in their parent's dream but also never fulfil their desired field. For instance, a recent article by BBC News reported that 67% of teenagers who pursue their desired career get success owing to accepting the challenge from their parents. Therefore, I believe children ought to follow their dream and undeniably accept the challenge because such challenge encourages them to work with whole determination. In conclusion, although seeking parental advice is fruitful for children as they remain protected from a bad influence, I believe children should adopt challenge given by their older people as they will be much more inclined to fulfil their dream.