Environmental protection is the responsibility of politicians, not individuals as individuals can do too little. To what extent, do you agree or disagree ?

When it comes to nature, natural catastrophic disasters and uncommon, but threatening events are raising priorities. However, many people believe that environmental management is the duty of statesmen because of the limitation of residents’ capability. From my personal perspective, I strongly disagree with this statement. Firstly, everyone plays a part in the destruction of the Earth. Since the dawn of industrialization, Mother Nature has become a victim of soaring factories and firms, due to tremendous carbon footprint and toxic emissions they produce, as well as an untreated litter discharge to the environment. Moreover, massive construction of buildings and skyscrapers encroaches on forest land, causing it to shrink at an alarming rate. On the pavements or riverbanks appear large heaps of trash created by local residents, which ruins/ disfigures/ is a real eyesore to Nature’s beauty. Therefore, to solely apportion environmental preservation among politicians is by all means unjustified. Secondly, solving the environmental issues requires great/ a host of efforts/ endeavours and collaboration of different sectors. In order for natural catastrophes, such as global warming, prolonged droughts, violent storms or other extreme weather events to be effectively addressed, the cooperation of all social classes is necessary/ of great importance. For instance, governments can allocate funding for research and the development of technological device for a more accurate weather forecast or more effective trash treatment. In the meantime, by conducting research and dedicating their expertise, knowledge, scientists and researchers can construct authoritative analyses that can afford a more insightful glimpse in the pursuit of efficient solutions. In the advocacy for environmental protection, citizens can make small deeds such as recycling and tree planting, which betters the natural state of the communities. In conclusion, the eradication of environmental problems is a conundrum that concerns the entire community. Only when people of all social tiers make small contributions can they put an end to, or at least mitigate this pressing issue.