Economic development always harms the environment. It is impossible for a country to both develop the economy and protect the environment at the same time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the last few decades, many cities around the world have seen an alarming increase in decrease the level of environmental quality. While some people think that it is impractical for nations can be able to develop both the economy and the situation at the same time, I partly agree with this opinion because nations can take action on setting problems. On the one hand, there are many reasons why it is challenging for governments to promote the economy and the habitat concurrently. The most vital cause would be that if the governments want to have economic advancement, they accept bring about indispensable impact on the situation in certain level. To be more specific, it is obvious that there are many human activities serving the growth of national economy, such as wood exploitation or the burning of fossil fuels or movement, resulting in the most serious problem: global warming. However, the authorities have to be responsible and take action on setting issues. It is undeniable that there are many different ways for nations to minimize the consequences of economic development. One of the most significant measure is that the government should introduce laws to limit the wood production and have heavy sentences for companies break the law. On top of that, reducing the dependence on fossil fuels is an effective method. To achieve sustainable development, government can be able to allocate money in the national budget to research alternative energy sources such as wind and solar power. In conclusion, it is difficult for status authorities can be able to completely delete the influence of economic activities to surroundings, however, through many different potential methods, every nation can cooperate in effort of reducing harmful impact on the global ecosystem.