Children today play very violent games. This must be the reason for the increase in violence and crime in most major cities of the world. What are your opinions on this?

Now a day, kids enjoy computer games composed of fights. Some say the advancement in fights and corruption could be because kids get to play such games. This essay agrees with the same as, kids learn from what they see and such games show violence as a cool thing also, children can think of different ideas of hurting people. Children mock what they see, we all know that. The video games acts on the behaviour of the young generation. Soon or later, they will try to be the cool dude in the game and unknowingly they are attracted towards the violence. A study has shown that 40% of children who gets to see any sort of violence in their childhood shows aggressive behaviour in their teenage. If such teenagers are not kept in a suitable environment, they eventually become criminals. From a very young age, parents put ideas in the minds of young people, so that they are not distracted from achieving their future aspirations in a defined manner. But the games gives ideas in the minds of people that there could be an easier ways to achieve those dreams. A research shows that 60% of criminals admit that the crime committed by him/her could have been avoided, if there was some guidance. To conclude, one of the many reasons of increase in violence could be the kind of atmosphere in which a child stays like games he/she is playing. The youth should be trained for a better future rather then conjunction used in comparatives than putting ideas in their minds to look for workarounds for hard work. Technology is for the betterment of society and should be used for that only.