Some people think that job satisfaction is more important than job security, while some people think that they cannot always expect job satisfaction, a permanent job is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The professional contentment of an individual is considered by many a more vital thing than securing an employment. Others, however, believe that later is more valuable as work satisfaction is never a lasting phenomenon. In my opinion, I consider that for a job professionally contentment is more important than a secured employment. On the one hand, many opine that permanent and lasting nature of a job carries more weightage. They explicitly support their viewpoint by saying that work satisfaction is more of a temporary thing that varies from time to time. It seems logical that a permanent employment can prevent a person from loosing a position, particularly in certain health conditions when one cannot join his work, any time sooner. Moreover, the gratuity, post-retirement pension and health insurances are a few of the benefits which are of a significant value to a person, especially once he is turning old. Therefore, securing an employment definitely adds comfort to an individual's life. On the other hand, those who believe that professional fulfilment is more important argue this because it brings a sense of achievement in one's life and I agree. To put it simple, if a person is not performing something that he has learnt all his age or he is good at doing, is frustrating. Such an individual cannot progress in his professional career and thus ends up in a stunted professional growth and limited skills. For example, if a sportsman is performing some other work rather than playing, it is detrimental to his career. Furthermore, this lack of professional delight would also be reflected in his daily life that subjects him to face financial as well as professional crises. This can, ultimately, result in aberrant behaviours, mentally perturbed personalities in the society. Thus, professional piece of mind is warranted for leading a happy and a balanced life. In conclusion, people may vary in their opinion, but to me it is a must to have the job satisfaction and professional success in someone's career rather than aiming to secure a job.